Black Friday Deal! Samsung Wireless Charger Review. 📱

On Black Friday, I purchased a Samsung Wireless Charger on Ebay. This is a QI Standard Pad Type charger that I came across on the front section of the Black Friday deals on Ebay. While this isn’t a new product or even something I desperately wanted, I went ahead and bought it because it was only less than $10.00. I will probably end up using it at work more than anything. 

It arrived yesterday from New York and I immediately unboxed it and plugged it in to my Samsung Fast Charge wall adapter and cable. I can’t remember if that’s the original one that came with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge or the one we bought at Walmart this summer in Texas, but they are both official Samsung products. There are fakes out there so beware. I did some research on this charging pad and from what I can tell it’s also an official Samsung product. Like I said, you do have to plug this pad into your wall adapter, then lay your phone on top. Once it detects your phone, it will light up blue so that you know it’s charging. The light is annoying at night, especially sitting on my glass top lamp night stand. It didn’t fast charge, which is why there is another version made for fast charging, I have used one before when the Galaxy S8 came out. If I am really in a hurry and need a quick charge, then I will just plug my cable directly into my phone, but for something on a desk, I find the pad type charger a convenient solution. I don’t always like fumbling for a cable, especially at night. While I sleep, I don’t mind a slower charge and I like that the light turns green, letting you know that it is finished charging. I would say it took 2-3 hours to get from 60% to 100%. Once I noticed it was finished, I took it off the pad, which was sometime during the middle of the night. When I woke up I was back at 87%.

Honestly, for the price, I think this was a great buy. I have seen them originally sell for around $40.00. You can purchase newer models that include Fast Charging for twenty-something dollars but I liked the $10.00 price tag and free shipping. The seller was very fast and shipping was updated often so I could track it. I will post a link to the seller as well. I believe they have some of these left. Normally I don’t purchase Black Friday or Cyber Monday deals, but this was something I didn’t want to pass up. I can always use this somewhere or even let my wife use it. I also like that I can keep my Spigen case on my phone while it charges. This is a pretty cool peice of technology and I would advise checking it out.

Link to seller on Ebay: https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F111839821590

Until next time, 

James Virgil Boggs 

@jboggs222 on Twitter

@virgilboggs on Instagram

James Virgil Boggs on Facebook! 

Leave a comment